menu

Hooksett Kiwanis sponsors three Kiwanis Family organizations.
 
The Builders Club at Cawley Middle School was chartered in late 2005. It has 70 active members who provide an incredible amount of community service, both at school and in the community. Some projects have included a fundraiser for the American Heart Association called "Hoops for Heart, Christmas caroling for the elderly, a Bingo at a local senior citizen's apartment complex, ringing bells for the Salvation Army's kettle drive, and a welcome dance for incoming 6th graders.  The Faculty advisosr are Linda Williams and Kim Kahn, who may be reached by email at 
lwilliams@sau15.net and kkahn@sau15.net.  The Kiwanis Advisor is Deb Charest, who may be reached at littledebc@comcast.net


The  Builders Club at Hillside Middle School in Manchester was organized in May 2012 with 35 Charter members. 
It currently has 70 active members who provide an incredible amount of community service, both at school and in the community. Some projects have included hosting a 5K race in memory of a former student, with proceeds sending children to summer camp, Helping out at New Horizons soup kitchen, providing clothing for homeless veterans and ringing bells for the Salvation Army's kettle drive. The Faculty advisor is Judy Barrett judy@barrett-insurance.com and the faculty advisors are Nancy Michaud nmichaud@mansd.org  and Mary Hartigan  mhartigan@mansd.org .

The  Key Club at Manchester Central High School was organized in April  2008 with 90 Charter members and has since grown to over 100 active members.  Charter President Jayne Kelly received the official club charter from NE Key Club Governor at the Charter Presentation event on May 20, 2008 The club continutes to perform about 20 service projects each year and has received many awards for its service to school and community. The Kiwanis Advisor is Judy Barrett judy@barrett-insurance.com and the Faculty Advisor is Roseann Shaw at rshaw@mansc.org